Swedish Coins :vrijednost proizvoda


Ključne riječi


Vrsta proizvoda

Težina (g)

Year ()

Duljina (mm)

Širina (mm)

Dubina (mm)

The krona has been the currency of Sweden since 1873. The plural form is kronor and one krona is subdivided into 100 öre. The currency is sometimes informally referred to as the “Swedish crown” in English krona literally means crown in Swedish. The Swedish krona also circulates in the Aland Islands alongside the official Finnish currency, the euro.

Between 1873 and 1876, coins in denominations of 1, 2, 5, 10, 25, 50 öre, 1, 2, 10 and 20 kronor were introduced, with the 1, 2 and 5 öre in bronze, the 10, 25 and 50 öre and 1 and 2 kronor in silver and the 10 and 20 kronor in gold. Gold 5 kronor were added in 1881.  Production of gold coins ceased in 1902 and was only briefly restarted in 1920 and 1925 before stopping entirely. Due to metal shortages during World War I, iron replaced bronze between 1917 and 1919. Nickel-bronze replaced silver in the 10, 25 and 50 öre in 1920, with silver returning in 1927.